close
mobile-menu

Related Sections

Staff

Office of Planning and Budgets main office:
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 331
East Lansing, MI  48824
(view location on campus map)

Email: opb@msu.edu
Phone: (517) 355-9271 
Fax: (517) 353-3768

OPB Organizational Chart (PDF)

David Byelich

David Byelich

Assistant Vice President/Director
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 330
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-9271
byelich@msu.edu

Don Ries

Don Ries

University Data Resources Administrator
450 Auditorium Rd Rm 506
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 432-5319
riesd@msu.edu

Scott Harding

Scott Harding

University Management Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 338
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 432-8880
hardin13@opb.msu.edu

Elva Boyles

Elva Boyles

Executive Staff Assistant
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 331
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-9271
boylese@msu.edu 

Margie Aimery

Margie Aimery

Executive Staff Assistant
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 331
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-9271
aimery@msu.edu

Brent Johnston

Brent Johnston

University Budget Officer
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 320
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-5519
john1096@msu.edu

Qiang Xue

Qiang Xue

Assistant Budget Officer
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 325
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-6628
xueqiang@opb.msu.edu

Denice Beckwith

Denice Beckwith

Systems Analyst II/P
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 333
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 35-0864
beckwi37@msu.edu

Val Thebeau

Val Thebeau

Systems Analyst I
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 333
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 432-0219
thebeau@opb.msu.edu

Barbara Kranz

Barbara Kranz

Director of FPSM
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 332
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-5062
kranzb@msu.edu

Eric Boatman

Eric Boatman

Assistant Director of FPSM
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 334
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-5062
boatmane@msu.edu

Pam Carpenter

Pam Carpenter

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-1755
pambach@msu.edu

Andrew Midgley

Andrew Midgley

Dat Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 432-9927
midgleya@msu.edu

Lisa Sudia

Lisa Sudia

Space Management Coordinator
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-1921
lsudia@msu.edu

Lindsay Gray

Lindsay Gray

Space Management Coordinator
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-1843
graylins@msu.edu

Paula Palmiter

Paula Palmiter

Facility Coordinator
Food Safety & Toxicology Building 1129
Farm Lane Rm 165I
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 884-2012
palmite2@msu.edu

Bethan Cantwell

Bethan Cantwell

Director of Inst Studies
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 326
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-9273
cantwelb@msu.edu

Irene Weber

Irene Weber

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 884-0098
weberi@msu.edu

Wendy Booth

Wendy Booth

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-9275
booth@msu.edu

Jacqui Broughton

Jacqui Broughton

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 884-5921
brought7@msu.edu

Di Chen

Di Chen

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 884-5922
chendi4@msu.edu

Jaime Galindo

Jaime Galindo

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 324
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 432-1236
jaime@msu.edu

Dee McKay

Dee McKay

Consultant
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 321
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-1842
mckay@msu.edu

Margaret Dionise

Margaret Dionise

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 333
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 884-9461
dionise@opb.msu.edu

Kyle Sweitzer

Kyle Sweitzer

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 322
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 432-2160
kvs@msu.edu

Jenny Wang

Jenny Wang

Data Resource Analyst
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 323
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-9191
wangqi@msu.edu

Michael Zeig

Michael Zeig

University Planning Coordinator
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 329
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-1746
zeigmich@msu.edu

Rick Geiersbach

Rick Geiersbach

Consultant
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 321
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 353-6741
geiersba@msu.edu

Yesim Askin

Yesim Askin

Director of Analytics and Data Solutions
Information Stewardship
4700 S Hagadorn Rd Ste 200
East Lansing, MI  48823

(517) 353-3121 x 226
askiny@msu.edu

Nestor DeOcampo

Nestor DeOcampo

Data Resource Analyst
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 340
Administration Building
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-5052
deocampo@msu.edu

Robert Bryan

Robert Bryan

Facility Coordinator
Food Safety & Toxicology Building
1129 Fram Lane Rm 165J
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 884-2012
bryanro@msu.edu 

Susan M. Richter

Susan M. Richter, Ph.D.

Data Scientist
Administration Building
426 Auditorium Rd Rm 333
East Lansing, MI  48824

(517) 355-1842
srichter@opb.msu.edu

Rob Nakfoor

Rob Nakfoor

Project Manager - Academic Profile
Hannah Tech Center 
4700 S Hagadorn Rd Suite E
East Lansing, MI  48823

(517) 353-3121 x509
nakfoor2@msu.edu
 

Opportunity

ENSURING ACCESS AND OPPORTUNITY

Providing financial aid, academic opportunities, and value

Find out how >

Advance

ADVANCING INNOVATION AND EXCELLENCE

Enhancing a culture of high performance, guiding future plans, expanding top programs and research

Find out how >

Building value

BUILDING VALUE

Increasing efficient operations, sustainable decision-making, energy and healthcare savings

Find out how >

Future

INVESTING IN MICHIGAN'S FUTURE

Driving the knowledge economy, attracting talent, improving quality of life

Find out how >